Ms Lisa Weinheimer Roebuck

Ms Lisa Weinheimer Roebuck

TMC Sponsor


Lisa Weinheimer Roebuck currently serves Round Rock ISD as the Director of Fine Arts. Lisa was previously the Assistant Director of Fine Arts for RRISD and has taught general music at the elementary level and choral music at the secondary level for 21 years. She taught in both public and private schools before entering the world of full time fine arts administration in 2006. She presents for other school districts and educational service centers in the areas of choir, elementary music, fine arts curriculum and program development.


As the Assistant Director, Lisa’s role was supporting curriculum and instruction in all fine arts strands K-12, but she focused on elementary music and secondary choral music. She does campus visits, supports principals and teachers in enhancing student learning, and is active in all RRISD Fine Arts staff development and district-wide events. Lisa is also involved in the areas of curriculum alignment, instructional strategies, unit mapping and assessments.

Lisa has served as the Elementary Music Region 26 Chair for the Texas Music Educators Association, and President of the Kodaly Educators of Texas. She has also served on “The Vision Committee for Curriculum and Assessments in the Arts” with the Texas Music Administration Conference/Texas Music Educators Association and was selected by the State Board of Education to serve on the Fine Arts TEKS Revision Committee.

Lisa holds a Bachelor of Music Education from the University of Texas at Austin and a Kodaly Music Certification from Texas State University. She is currently working on her Masters in Educational Leadership from Lamar University. She is strongly committed to quality music education in the state of Texas and feels this can best be accomplished by offering the highest level of professional development for teachers.

She is married to Gil Roebuck who practices internal medicine in north Austin. As a cancer survivor she is a proud participant and supporter of the Komen Foundation and Breast Cancer Resource Center.